A minisymposium is composed of one or several sessions with a common technical theme, where each session consists of four talks. A minisymposium talk is a 20-minute presentation with an additional 5 minutes for discussion. Minisymposium organizers are responsible for securing the participation of their speakers. Minisymposia will be scheduled in the parallel sessions, each morning and afternoon of the conference.

List of accepted minisymposia

  • MS01 - Numerical Methods for Wave Propagations
    (Weiying Zheng, Haijun Wu)

  • MS02 - Recent Advances in Adaptive Finite Element Methods
    (Xiaoying Dai, Aihui Zhou)

  • MS03 - Space-Time Domain Decomposition Methods
    (Ulrich Langer, Olaf Steinbach)

  • MS04 - Domain Decomposition with Adaptive Coarse Spaces in Finite Element and Isogeometric Applications
    (Durkbin Cho, Luca F. Pavarino, Olof B. Widlund)

  • MS05 - Domain Decomposition and High Performance Computing
    (Santiago Badia, Jakub Šístek, Kab Seok Kang)

  • MS06 - Domain Decomposition Methods and Parallel Computing for Optimal Control and Inverse Problems
    (Huibin Chang, Xue-Cheng Tai, Jun Zou)

  • MS07 - Efficient Solvers for Electromagnetic Problems
    (Victorita Dolean, Zhen Peng)

  • MS08 - Domain Decomposition Methods for Multiscale PDEs
    (Eric Chung, Hyea Hyun Kim)

  • MS09 - Domain Decomposition Methods for Multiphysics Interface Problems
    (Pengtao Sun, Kai Yang)

  • MS10 - Development on Non-Self-Similar Domain Decomposition and Multilevel Methods
    (Chensong Zhang, Shuo Zhang)

  • MS11 - Birthday Minisymposium Ralf Kornhuber (60th Birthday)
    (Rolf Krause, Martin Gander)

  • MS12 - Recent Approaches to Nonlinear Domain Decomposition Methods
    (Axel Klawonn, Oliver Rheinbach)

  • MS13 - Non-overlapping Block Decomposition for Large Scale Image Data Processing
    (Myungjoo Kang, Hyenkyun Woo)

  • MS14 - Tutorial for Domain Decomposition on Heterogenous HPC
    (Junard Lee)